DCI’s International Executive Council (IEC) is the movement’s governing authority in the interim between General Assemblies.

Members of the International Executive Council are elected for a period of 4 years during DCI’s International General Assembly meeting.

The IEC is composed of 8 people, each from a different country and representing the 4 regions in which DCI works.

Current members, elected during DCI’s most recent International General Assembly in March 2017, you can find the press release here, and are as follows:

President
manaff
Abdul Manaff Kemokai

DCI-Sierra Leone

president@defenceforchildren.org
Treasurer
aloys
Aloys van Rest

DCI-Netherlands

treasurer@defenceforchildren.org
Vice President Africa
Nirmal1
Nirmal Busgopaul

DCI-Mauritius

africa@defenceforchildren.org
Vice President Asia and Oceania
Khaled1
Khaled Quzmar

DCI-Palestine

asia-oceania@defenceforchildren.org
Vice President Americas
juan-169x220
Juan Fumeiro

DCI-Uruguay

americas@defenceforchildren.org
Vice President Europe
Géraldine
Géraldine Mathieu

DCI-Belgium

europe@defenceforchildren.org
Councillor
Vilma
Vilma Amparo Gomez Pava

DCI-Colombia

councillor@defenceforchildren.org
Councillor
Arwa Al-Fakih

DCI-Yemen

councillor1@defenceforchildren.org